1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Integrated Action Plan (IAP) extended for Four More Years

May 31, 2013 14:48 IST

The Union government of India on 30 May 2013 decided to extend the Integrated Action Plan (IAP), a specially conceived development programme for the worst Naxal-affected districts, for four more years with annual allocation of one thousand crore rupees. The aim of this initiative is to provide public infrastructure and services in Maoist-affected districts.

Each of the 82 IAP districts will be given 5 crore rupees annually while remaining 590 crore rupees will be distributed among the districts on the basis of their population and area. Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal are the nine states covered under the plan.

The IAP is implemented under direct supervision of the Planning Commission of India. IAP was formulated as an additional central assistance scheme on 100 percent grant basis in November 2010.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes56 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Integrated Action Plan , naxal districts , Bihar , Union Government

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK