1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Mannan Kumar Mishra and S. Prabakaran re-elected to Bar Council of India

Nov 11, 2014 13:06 IST

Mannan Kumar Mishra and S. Prabakaran were on 10 November 2014 re-elected to the Bar Council of India (BCI). Mannan Kumar Mishra was appointed as Chairman and S. Prabakaran as Co-Chairman of Bar Council of India.

The BCI also elected Bhoje Gowda SL as vice-chairman, T.S. Ajith as chairman of the executive committee, and Nilesh Kumar as the vice-chairman of the executive committee. The office-bearers will hold office till April 2016.

Mannan Kumar Mishra
Mannan Kumar Mishra is the Bihar state council’s representative in the Bar Council of India. Mishra is a senior advocate practising in the Supreme Court and Patna High Court.

Mishra had retired as chairman of Bar Council of India in April 2014 after serving two years in the job but continued to serve as a BCI member.

S. Prabakaran
Prabakaran is practising in the Madras High Court and Supreme Court. He is a member of various committees set up by the BCI including the legal education panel.

He is the spokesperson of the BCI and a member of the Academic and General Councils of the National Law School, Bangalore and Director of International Council of Jurists.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes14 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK