1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

PV Chandran elected President of Indian Newspaper Society for 2015-16

Sep 23, 2015 08:08 IST

PV Chandran was on 18 September 2015 elected as President of the Indian Newspaper Society (INS) for the year 2015-16. His name was chosen for the post during the 76th annual general meeting of INS in Bengaluru, Karnataka.

Chandran, who represents Grihalakshmi as a whole-time director, will succeed Kiran B. Vadodaria. Grihalakshmi is a Malayalam magazine published by the Mathrubhumi group of publications.

On the other hand, Somesh Sharma of Rashtradoot Saptahik was elected as the Deputy President, Akila Urankar of Business Standard was chosen as the Vice-President and Mohit Jain of The Economic Times was chosen as the Honorary Treasurer.

Beside this, a 41-member executive committee was also elected.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes2 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK