Telangana Government proposed to create 17 new districts

Aug 24, 2016 11:30 IST

Government of TelanganaThe Government of Telangana on 22 August 2016 issued a draft notification for the creation of 17 new districts.

Creation of new districts was proposed by the State Government in order to minimise the hassle for people in commuting to the district headquarters and to enhance the efficiency of the administration.

After the proposed rearrangement of the existing districts, the total number of districts in the State will increase to 27 from the existing 10 districts.

Further, the draft notification also proposed for increase in the number of mandals by 31 and revenue division by 14.

The proposed districts are –

1. Acharya Jayashankar District

2. Hanamkonda

3. Jagtial

4. Kamareddy

5. Komaram Bheem

6. Kothagudem

7. Mahabubabad

8. Malkajgiri

9. Nagarkurnool

10. Nirmal

11. Peddapally

12. Sangareddy

13. Shamshabad

14. Siddipet

15. Suryapet

16. Wanaparthy

17. Yadadri

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes12 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK