Jharkhand: List of Governors

Let us have a look on the list of Govenors of Jharkhand, their tenure and some lines about them.
Created On: Nov 5, 2013 12:55 IST
Modified On: Nov 8, 2013 12:03 IST

Following is the list of Governors of Jharkhand:



Name: Syed Ahmed

Tenure: 4 September 2011 - incumbent

About him: Syed Ahmed is a politician from India, an author and a member of Congress Party. He was avowed in as the 8th Governor of Jharkhand on 4th September 2011.


Name: M.O. Hasan Farook Maricar

Tenure: 22 January 2010 - 03 September 2011

About him: M. O. Hasan Farook Maricar was a 3 time Chief Minister of the Union Territory of Pondicherry.


Name: Kateekal Sankaranarayanan

Tenure: 26 July 2009 - 21 January 2010

About him: Kateekal Sankaranarayanan is the present governor of Maharashtra. He had also served as Governor of Jharkhand and Nagaland.


Name: Syed Sibtey Razi

Tenure: 10 December 2004 - 25 July 2009

About him: Syed Sibtey Razi is a politician from India belonging to Indian National Congress who has been Assam’s Governor ever since July 2009.


Name: Ved Marwah

Tenure: 12 June 2003 - 9 December 2004

About him: Ved Prakash Marwah is a former governor of Mizoram, Jharkhand and Manipur.


Name: M. Rama Jois

Tenure: 15 July 2002 - 11 June 2003

About him: Justice Mandagadde Rama Jois is the current Rajya Sabha member, former Governor of Bihar and Jharkhand states and a former Chief Justice of Haryana and Punjab High Court. He is also a the senior advocate in Supreme Court of India.


Name: V. C. Pande (Additional Charge) 

Tenure: 4 February 2002 - 14 July 2002

About him: Vinod Chandra Pande was the Civil Servant of Rajasthan Cadre, and was, remarkably, Cabinet Secretary from 1989 - 1990.


Name: Prabhat Kumar

Tenure: 15 November 2000 - 3 February 2002

About him: Prabhat Kumar is the former Governor of Jharkhand and a former cabinet secretary of Indian Government.

Related Categories