2017 Manipur Assembly Elections results

Mar 11, 2017 17:23 IST

Election Commission of India on 11 March 2017 announced the results of the 2017 Assembly elections of Manipur. The elections were held in two phases on 4 March and 8 March 2017 for 60 assembly seats.

Ruling Indian National Congress led by Okram Ibobi Singh was able to secure 28 seats.

On the other hand, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which fought the assembly elections of the state without declaring its Chief Ministerial candidate for the state was able to win 21 seats.

BJP won the 2017 Assembly Elections of Uttar Pradesh

Manipur Results 2017 – Party wise Seats











Manipur Assembly Election Results


Is this article important for exams ? Yes1 Person Agreed

DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK