Barcelona Football Club won King's Cup title for 27th time

This was 27th Copa del Rey title for Barcelona and second of the season after La Loga.

Jun 1, 2015 09:19 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon

Barcelona on 30 May 2015 won Copa del Rey also known as Spanish King’s Cup. In the final clash at the Nou Camp, Barcelona defeated Athletic Bilbao, 3-1. This was the 27th Copa del Rey title for Barcelona.

This was the second title of the season for Barcelona, earlier; it had won La Liga.

Copa del Rey or King's Cup
The Copa del Rey is an annual football cup competition for Spanish football teams. Its full name is Campeonato de Espana – Copa de Su Majestad el Rey which means Championship of Spain – Cup of His Majesty the King.

The tournament founded in 1903 is one of the most well-known football competitions bearing the name of a monarch. The other tournament is the Emperor's Cup in Japan.

It is also the oldest Spanish football competition. In 2014, it was won by Real Madrid.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप


Related Categories