1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. State Current Affairs  |  

Bhiwani, Mahendragarh and Bharatpur are now Part of Expanded NCR

Jul 2, 2013 10:00 IST

The NCR Planning Board on 1 July 2013 approved inclusion of Bhiwani and Mahendragarh districts of Haryana and Bharatpur district of Rajasthan in the National Capital Region. The decision was taken in a meeting of the NCR Planning Board and chaired by Union Urban Development Minister, Kamal Nath.

During the same meet, approval was also given to identify Jaipur as Counter Magnet Area following the request of the Rajasthan Government. The board has also recommended setting up of the National Capital Region Transport Corporation (NCRTC) for implementation of the Rapid Road Transit System which in Phase-I will connect Delhi-Panipat (111 km), Delhi-Alwar (180 km) and Delhi-Meerut (90 km). The targeted time for completion of the three corridors has been fixed to 2016.

NCR Regional Plan 2021 has been reviewed and the Draft Revised Regional Plan 2021 prepared by the NCRPB has been approved for inviting objections and suggestions from the public.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes54 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK