Chandrashekhar Rao sworn-in as the First Chief Minister of Telengana

Chandrashekhar Rao was sworn-in as the First Chief Minister of Telengana

Created On: Jun 2, 2014 17:36 ISTModified On: Jun 2, 2014 17:39 IST

Chandrashekhar Rao was sworn-in as the first Chief Minister of Telengana, which became the 29th state of Indian Union. He took oath administered by the Governor ESL Narasimhan at Raj Bhavan in Hyderabad on 2 June 2014.

Along with Rao (TRS Party) eleven ministers also took oath as the cabinet ministers. The ministers are Mahmood Ali, Dr T Rajaiah, Nayani, Etala, Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, Harish Rao, KT Rama Rao and others.

Telangana became 29th state of the Indian Union on 2 June 2014. Union Home Ministry announced that Presidential Rule in newly-created Telangana region has been revoked.

The presidential rule will be continued in the residual Andhra Pradesh until TDP leader N Chandrababu Naidu takes oath as Chief Minister scheduled on 8 June 2014.

About Chandrashekhar Rao
• Rao was born in Medak District of Hyderabad State in 1954.
• KCR joined the TDP in 1983 and quit the TDP party in 2001.
• He worked as Minister of Drought & Relief in NT Ramarao's cabinet.
• Under the leadership of K Chandra Sekhar  Telangana Rashtra  Samiti (TRS) was formed to demand for a separate state in 2001.

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

6 + 5 =