1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Chelsea won Barclays Premier League 2014-15 title with 1-0 win over Crystal Palace

May 4, 2015 12:00 IST

Chelsea won the Barclays Premier League 2014-15 football title by defeating Crystal Palace 1-0 in the final match held on 3 May 2015 at Stamford Bridge in London.

This is their first premier league title in five years since winning the 2009-10 season title by defeating Manchester United.
With the present win, Chelsea qualified for Champions League Group Stage which will be held from September to December 2015.

About Premier League
The Premier League is the top league competition for English football. The competition started in 1992 when some clubs in the Football League First Division decided to break away from The Football League, founded in 1888 and has since become the world's most watched sporting league.

Till date, a total of 46 clubs have competed in the Premier League, but only five have won the title viz.,  Manchester United, Blackburn Rovers, Arsenal, Chelsea and Manchester City.


Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes14 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Barclays Premier League 2014-15 , Chelsea , Crystal Palace

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK