1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. State Current Affairs  |  

Congress Government won the No-Confidence Motion Initiated against it in Andhra Pradesh

Mar 16, 2013 10:15 IST

Congress Government in Andhra Pradesh that is led by Chief Minister Kiran Kumar Reddy on 15 March 2013 won the No Confidence Motion by 142 to 58 votes, passed against it in the Assembly by the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) and supported by YSR Congress Party and others.

Result of the No Confidence Motion

• 142 Legislators Voted against the motion
• 58 Legislators voted in support of the motion
• 64 Legislators abstained from the motion
• 27 remained absent during the motion

A total of nine legislators from Congress voted for the motion against the party.

Speaker N Manohar declared that the No Confidence Motion moved by TRS legislature party leader E Rajender was defeated.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes3 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK