e-Tourist Visa scheme extended to China, Hong Kong and Macau

Jul 30, 2015 14:14 IST

e-Tourist Visa scheme was extended to China, Hong Kong and Macau with effect from 30 July 2015. The facility was extended as per the decision of the 29 July 2015 of Union Government.

With the inclusion of these countries/territories, the total number of countries/territories covered under the e-Tourist Visa scheme will go up from 74 to 77.

E-Tourist Visa (e-TV) scheme
The e-Tourist Visa scheme was launched by the Government of India on 27 November 2014. Till date, the scheme has been extended to 77 countries/territories and will be extended to more countries/territories in a phased manner.

Under this scheme, tourists with e-Tourist Visas can arrive at nine designated airports namely Bengaluru, Chennai, Cochin, Delhi, Goa, Hyderabad, Kolkata, and Mumbai & Trivandrum.

Since the launch of the scheme, about two lakh e-TVs have been issued to nationals of different countries.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes45 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: e-Tourist Visa scheme , China , Hong Kong , Macau ,

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK