India beats Pakistan to win 2016 Women's Asia Cup

Dec 5, 2016 08:15 IST

Asia CupIndia women’s cricket team on 4 December 2016 defeated Pakistan to win the 2016 Asia Cup T20 at Bangkok, Thailand.

India defeated Pakistan in the final of the regional tournament by 17 runs. The win is India’s sixth Asia Cup crown.

In the final, India, who remained undefeated during the tournament, batted first and scored 121/5.

• Player of the Series: Mithali Raj (India)

• Most runs in the Series: 220 by Mithali Raj (India)

• Most wickets in the Series: 12 by Sana Mir (Pakistan)

CA eBook

About Women's Asia Cup

The Women's Asia Cup is an international One Day International and Twenty20 International cricket tournament.

It is contested by women's cricket teams from Asia.

It has been played six times to date.

In 2012, Indian had defeated Pakistan by 19 runs in the final of T20 in Guangzhou, China.

Quick Digest

Who: India

Where: Bangkok , Thailand

What: Wins 2016 Women's Asia Cup

When: 4 December 2016

Is this article important for exams ? Yes8 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK