K K Aggarwal elected as National President of IMA

Sep 5, 2016 15:00 IST

Cardiologist K K Aggarwal was on 2 September 2016 unanimously elected as the National President of the Indian Medical Association (IMA) for the year 2016-17. Aggarwal is currently the Secretary General of the IMA.

September CA eBook

Moreover, the association also elected Dr Ravi Wankhedkar from Maharashtra as the National President for the year 2017-18 and Dr R N Tandon as Honorary Secretary General.

All these appointments will be effective from 28 December 2016.

About Indian Medical Association (IMA)
• Indian Medical Association is the only representative national voluntary organisation of doctors of modern scientific system of medicine.
• Headquartered in Delhi, IMA has over 253000 doctors as its members through more than 1650 active local branches spread across the country.
• It looks after the interest of doctors as well as the well-being of the community at large.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes1 Person Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: K K Aggarwal , elected , National President , IMA

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK