Kento Momota and Ratchanok Intanon won 2016 Yonex Sunrise India Open badminton titles

Apr 7, 2016 17:31 IST

Kento Momota of Japan on 3 April 2016 won men’s singles title at the 2016 Yonex-Sunrise India Open badminton championship.

In the final match held at the Siri Fort Sports Complex in New Delhi, he defended the title by defeating Denmark’s Viktor Axelsen 21-15 21-18.

Earlier, in an another match, Thailand’s Ratchanok Intanon won the women’s singles title by defeating Xuerui Li of China.

Winners of other titles

Men’s Doubles: Gideon Markus Fernaldi and Kevin Sanjaya Sukamuljo of Indonesia

Women’s Doubles: Misaki Matsutomo and Ayaka Takahashi of Japan

Mixed Doubles: Kai Lu and Huang Yaqiong of China

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Quick Digest

Who: 2016 Yonex Sunrise India Open

Where: New Delhi

What: Concluded

When: 3 April 2016

Is this article important for exams ? Yes5 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK