1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Kiran Bhai Vadodaria elected as INS president

Jan 3, 2015 18:40 IST

Kiran Bhai Vadodaria on 2 January 2015 was elected as President of the Indian Newspaper Society (INS) for 2014-15. He is the Chairman and Managing Director of Gujarati newspaper Sambhaav Metro.

He succeeded Ravindra Kumar of The Statesman. The appointment was announced at the 75th annual general meeting of the organization in New Delhi.

PV Chandran of Grihalakshmi was elected Deputy President of the INS while Somesh Sharma of Rastradoot was made Vice President.

Mohit Jain of Economic Times and V Shankaran were appointed as Treasurer and Secretary General of INS.

Among the 41-member Executive Committee, the notable members include Mahendra Mohan Gupta (Dainik Jagran), Sanjay Gupta (Dainik Jagran), Shailesh Gupta (Mid-Day), Vijay Kumar Chopra (Punjab Kesri), Viveck Goenka (The Indian Express, Mumbai), R Lakshmipathy (Dinamalar) and Jayant Mammen Mathew (Malayala Manorama).

About INS
The society was founded in 1939. Its headquarter is located in New Delhi.

The Indian Newspaper Society (INS) acts as the central organization of the Press of India. It is an independent body authenticating circulation figures of newspapers and periodicals in India. It is an organization which plays a major role in protecting and promoting the freedom of press in India.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes54 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Kiran Bhai Vadodaria , INS president

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK