Novak Djokovic defeated Rafael Nadal to win 2015 China Open Men’s Singles title

It was the eighth title for Djokovic in the 2015 season.

Oct 12, 2015 15:05 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon

Novak Djokovic on 11 October 2015 won the China Open Men’s Singles title by defeating Rafael Nadal of Spain.

In the summit clash held at the National Tennis Centre in Beijing, the top seeded Serbian overpowered Nadal by 6-2 6-2.

For Djokovic, it was the fourth consequent win in Beijing since 2012.

Overall, he is the only player to have won the title six times. His other two titles were in 2009 and 2010.

In early 2015, Djokovic joined Roger Federer and Rod Laver as the only men in the Open era to reach all four major finals. His only defeat came in the final of the French Open against Stan Wawrinka of Switzerland.

Apart from the Grand slam titles in Australia, the UK (Wimbledon) and the USA, he won eight titles in the 2015 season that include Indian Wells Masters, Miami Open, Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters, Italian Open and China Open.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Download our Current Affairs & GK app For exam preparation

डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए