Patna Pirates defeated U Mumba to win 2016 Pro Kabaddi League title

Mar 8, 2016 14:17 IST

The Patna Pirates on 5 March 2016 defeated U Mumba 31-28 to lift their maiden Pro Kabaddi League trophy in the final played in New Delhi.

Rohit Kumar of Patna Pirates was awarded Best Raider and Mohit Chillar of U Mumba was announced the Best Defender of the Match.

U Mumba’s Rishank Devadiga finished the season as the Most Successful Raider with 106 points.

About Pro Kabaddi League

The Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) is a professional kabaddi league in India.

It is known as the Star Sports Pro Kabaddi for sponsorship reasons.

The first edition of the tournament was played in 2014 with eight franchises representing various cities in India.

Star Sports Pro Kabaddi is organized by Mashal Sports and Star India in association with the International Kabaddi Federation, Asian Kabaddi Federation and the Amateur Kabaddi Federation of India.

U Mumba was the winner of the 2015 Pro Kabaddi League.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes10 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Pro Kabaddi League , PKL , U Mumba , Patna Pirates , Kabaddi

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK