1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Sevilla FC won Europa League title

May 29, 2015 13:00 IST

Sevilla Football ClubSevilla Football Club (FC) on 27 May 2015 won Europa League title. In the final clash at National Stadium Warsaw, Poland, Sevilla defeated Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk football club, 3-2.

It was second consecutive Europa Cup win for Sevilla.

With this, Sevilla, the Spain’s oldest club solely devoted to football practice, became the first side to win the Europa League four times. Last time, it captured the trophy in 2006, 2007 and 2014.

For the first time, this Europa League winner will straight go to the subsequent Champions League.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes5 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Sevilla , Europa League , Dnipro Dnipropetrovsk ,

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK