Union Government launched Smart Ganga City Scheme in 10 cities

Aug 17, 2016 11:22 IST

Union Minister for Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation Uma Bharti and Union Urban Development Minister M Venkaiah Naidu on 13 August 2016 launched Smart Ganga City Scheme.

The scheme was launched in 10 ten important cities through video conference. These cities are –

1. Haridwar

2. Rishikesh

3. Mathura-Vrindavan

4. Varanasi

5. Kanpur

6. Allahabad

7. Lucknow

8. Patna

9. Sahibgunj

10. Barrackpore

These cities were chosen as part of the Phase-I of the National Mission for Clean Ganga (NMCG) for infrastructure development for sewage treatment.

The projects in these selected cities will be executed on hybrid annuity mode based on Public Private Partnership (PPP) model.

Read More About: Namami Gange Programme

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes15 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK