Virat Kohli became co-owner of IPTL’s franchise UAE Royals

Federer in the inaugural season of IPTL played for the Indian Aces team but this time he will be featuring for the UAE Royals.

Created On: Sep 11, 2015 16:00 ISTModified On: Sep 11, 2015 17:06 IST

Virat Kohli, the test cricket captain of India, on 10 September 2015 became the co-owner of the UAE Royals. The team will be led by tennis ace Roger Federer.

Federer played for the Indian Aces team in 2014 when the inaugural season of IPTL (International Premier Tennis League) was played but this time he will be featuring for the Royals.

The UAE Royals feature some of tennis' greatest players like Tomas Berdych, Ana Ivanovic, Goran Ivanisevic, Daniel Nestor, and Kristina Mladenovic.

The UAE leg of the league will be held from 14 to 16 December 2015 at the Dubai Duty Free Tennis Stadium.

IPTL (International Premier Tennis League)
The International Premier Tennis League is a team tennis league founded in 2013. It was launched in November 2014, with teams in four Asian cities: Dubai, Manila, New Delhi and Singapore.

Mahesh Bhupathi is the founder of the league that is sponsored by the Coca-Cola Company and Qatar Airways.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

4 + 3 =