100th Indian Science Conference: Host Committee

The theme selected for 100th Indian Science Conference was “Science for shaping the future of India”. The list shows the members of the host committee.
Created On: Jan 28, 2013 12:29 IST
Shri M. K. Narayanan
H. E. the Governor of West Bengal
Vice Chairman
Prof. Suranjan Das
University of Calcutta
Local Secretary
Prof. Dhrubajyoti Chattopadhyay
Pro Vice Chancellor (Academic)
University Of Calcutta
Prof. Sibaji Raha
Bose Institute
Prof. Basab Chaudhuri
University of Calcutta
Dr. Manoj Kumar Chakrabarti
General Secretary (Membership Affairs)
Indian Science Congress Association
Dr. (Mrs.) Vijay Laxmi Saxena
General Secretary (Scientific Affairs)
Indian Science Congress Association
Shri Nilangshu Bhusan Basu
Indian Science Congress Association
Dr. Amit Krishna De
Executive Secretary
Indian Science Congress Association
Prof. Kankan Bhattacharya
Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science
Prof. Souvik Bhattacharyya
Vice Chancellor
Jadavpur University
Prof. Sushanta Dattagupta
Hon’ble Vice Chancellor
Visvs Bharati
Prof Sabyasachi Basu Roychaudhury
Vice Chancellor
Rabindra Bharati University
Prof. Indranil Manna
Director, CSIR
Central Glass & Ceramics Research Institute
Prof. Ajoy Kumar Ray
Hon’ble Vice Chancellor
Bengal Engineering & Science University
Prof. Arup Kumar Raychaudhuri
S. N. Bose National Centre For Basic Sciences
Prof. Bimal Kumar Roy
Indian Statistical Institute
Prof. Siddhartha Roy
Indian Institute of Chemical Biology
Prof. Milan K. Sanyal
Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics
Dr. Dinesh K. Srivastava
Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre
Dr. G. K. Pandey
All India Institute of Health and Hygiene
Prof. Bikash C. Sinha
Homi Bhabha Chair
Department of Atomic Energy
Variable Energy Cyclotron Centre
Prof. Gautam Ray Choudhury
Techno India University
Dr. Jaydip Biswas
Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute
Prof. Prabir Roy
Heritage Institute of Technology


Comment ()

Related Categories