By-Election Results for ten Seats of Five States Declared

By-election results of ten states were declared; BJP won all the six seats in Gujarat, whereas JD-U lost the Maharajganj seat to RJD in Bihar.

Created On: Jun 6, 2013 15:41 ISTModified On: Jun 6, 2013 17:51 IST

By-election results of five states of India namely Gujarat, Maharashtra, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal were announced on 5 June 2013. The by-elections were held on ten seats of the five states, of which six were from Gujarat and one was from Bihar, Maharashtra, Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal each. 

By Poll results


By-elections were held on 2 seats of Lok Sabha namely Porbandar and Banaskantha and 4 Seats were of Vidhan Sabha namely Jetpur, Limbadi, Morva Hadaf and Doraji. BJP won over all the six seats and

sweeped out Congress from all the six seats.

By- election was held for Maharajganj seat of Lok Sabha and RJD managed to win the seat in the state.

West Bengal
By-election was held for Howrah seat of Lok Sabha and Trinamool Congress managed to secure its seat in the state.

By-election was held for one Yavatmal seat of Vidhan Sabha and Congress turned out to be the winner in the state.

Uttar Pradesh
By-election was held for Handia seat of Vidhan Sabha and SP (Samajwadi Party) managed to secure its seat in the state by defeating BSP (Bahujan Samajwadi Party).

In the by-election results ruling party won all the seats except in Bihar, where the Nitish Kumar led JD-U Government failed to secure its seat in the state.

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

4 + 2 =