1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. State Current Affairs  |  

Election Commission Announced Single Phase Assembly Elections in Karnataka on 5 May

Mar 21, 2013 15:09 IST

The Election Commission on 20 March 2013 announced that single phase assembly elections in Karnataka will be held on 5 May 2013. Counting of the votes will be held on 8 May 2013. There are 4.18 crore voters in Karnataka and voting will take place at 50446 polling stations.

Formal notification will be issued on 10 April 2013. Last day for the nomination is 17 April 2013 while the last day for withdrawal of nomination is 20 April 2013.

The Karnataka Assembly comprises of 224 members. The Karnataka Assembly will end on 3 June 2013. There are primarily three main regions of Karnataka- Old Mysore, Mumbai-Karnataka and Hyderbad-Karnataka.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes16 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK