French Open 2016 concluded

While the men’s singles title was won by Novak Djokovic, Garbine Muguruza of Spain won her maiden grand slam by defeating Serena Williams in straight sets.

Created On: Jun 6, 2016 17:00 ISTModified On: Jun 6, 2016 16:59 IST

French Open, the second Grand Slam of the 2016 tennis season, concluded on 5 June 2016. It was held for three weeks beginning on 16 May 2016 in the Roland Garros Stadium in Paris, France.

Winners of 2016 French Open




Men’s Singles

Novak Djokovic (Serbia)


Andy Murray (the UK)

Women’s Singles

Garbine Muguruza (Spain)


Serena Williams (the USA)

Men’s Doubles

F Lopez and M Lopez (Spain)

M Bryan and B Bryan (the USA)

Women’s Doubles

C Garcia and K Mladenovic (France)

E Makarova and E Vesnina (Russia)

Mixed Doubles

Leander Paes (India) and Martina Hingis (Switzerland)

Ivan Dodig (Croatia) and Sania Mirza (India)

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

3 + 8 =