MS Sahoo assumes charge as Chairman of Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India

Oct 4, 2016 12:00 IST

MS Sahoo on 1 October 2016 assumed charge as Chairman of Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India (IBBI). The oath of the office was administered by Union Finance and Corporate Affairs Minister Arun Jaitley.

He will serve the office will 2021.

September CA eBook

Sahoo was recently serving as a member of anti-trust regulator Competition Commission of India (CCI) and was earlier a member at capital markets regulator Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI).

About Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India
• IBBI is a four-member Board. The members of the IBBI are Ajay Tyagi, Amardeep Singh Bhatia, GS Yadav and Unnikrishnan.
• The main activity of IBBI is to regulate the functioning of insolvency professionals, insolvency professional agencies and information utilities under the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code 2016.
• The Board will be expanded to 10 Members (including the Chairman) in the future.

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes2 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK