Rohan Bopanna and Pablo Cuevas won Monte-Carlo Masters Men’s Doubles title

Apr 24, 2017 15:59 IST

India’s Rohan Bopanna and Uruguay’s Pablo Cuevas on 23 April 2017 captured their first ATP World Tour team title.

The duo defeated seventh-seeded Spaniards Feliciano Lopez and Marc Lopez 6-3, 3-6, 10-4 in 74 minutes in the Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters final.

Bopanna and Cuevas earned 1000 points in the Emirates ATP Doubles Rankings and share € 253950 in prize money.

Rohan Bopanna and Pablo Cuevas won Monte-Carlo Masters

About Monte Carlo Masters

The Monte-Carlo Masters is an annual tennis tournament for male professional players.

It is held in Roquebrune-Cap-Martin, France.

The tournament is part of the ATP World Tour Masters 1000 on the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) Tour.

CA eBook

It is played on clay courts.

The championship was first held in 1897.

It became an "Open" event in 1969.

The 2017 Monte-Carlo Masters was the 111th edition of the annual Monte Carlo Masters tournament.

The 2017 Monte-Carlo Masters Men’s Singles title was won by Rafael Nadal.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes1 Person Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Monte-Carlo Masters , Rafael Nadal , Rohan Bopanna , Tennis

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK