Wilson Kipsang won London Marathon

Kenyan Wilson Kipsang won the London Marathon for second time.

Created On: Apr 14, 2014 18:00 ISTModified On: Apr 15, 2014 10:37 IST

Wilson Kipsang (Kenya)Wilson Kipsang (Kenya) won the 34th London Marathon on 13 April 2014. He completed the 26.2-mile route in 2 hours, 4 minutes, 29 seconds.  He won the title for the second time. He earlier won it in 2012. Stanley Biwott (Kenya) secured second and Tsegaye Kebede secured third position. London based double Olympic champion Mo Farah got eighth rank.

Other results
• In women’s race, two time world Champion, Edna Kiplagat(Kenya)  came first by completing track in 2:20:21 time that is 3 seconds ahead of Florence Kiplagat.
• In the women’s wheelchair race, Tatyana McFadden came first in a record time of 1:45:11 and defended her London title.

About London Marathon
This event is a long distance running event. For the first time, the event was organized in 1981. The 35th London Marathon will be held on 26 April 2015.

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

8 + 6 =