1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. GK for Exams  |  

List of Dadasaheb Phalke Award (1969-2018)

30-APR-2018 10:28
    List of Dadasaheb Phalke Award

    The Dadasaheb Phalke Awards is given annually at the National Films Awards which is India's highest award in cinema. The awardee is honoured for their "outstanding contribution to the growth and development of Indian cinema". Here, we are given the list of Dadasaheb Phalke Award (1969-2018) for the aspirants of different competitive examination which can be used as revision capsule.

    List of latest recipients of Dadasaheb Phalke Award

    Ceremonial Year Recipient Film industry
    2017 (65th) Vinod Khanna Hindi
    2016 (64th) Kasinathuni Viswanath Telugu
    2015 (63rd) Manoj Kumar Hindi
    2014 (62nd) Shashi Kapoor Hindi
    2013 (61st) Gulzar Hindi
    2012 (60th) Pran Hindi
    2011 (59th) Soumitra Chatterjee Bengali
    2010 (58th) K. Balachander Tamil, Telugu
    2009 (57th) D. Ramanaidu Telugu
    2008 (56th) V. K. Murthy Hindi
    2007(55th) Manna Dey Bengali, Hindi
    2006 (54th) Tapan Sinha Bengali, Hindi
    2005 (53rd) Shyam Benegal Hindi
    2004 (52nd) Adoor Gopalakrishnan Malayalam
    2003 (51st) Mrinal Sen Bengali
    2002 (50th) Dev Anand Hindi
    2001 (49th) Yash Chopra Hindi
    2000 (48th) Asha Bhosle  Hindi, Marathi
    1999 (47th) Hrishikesh Mukherjee Hindi
    1998 (46th) B. R. Chopra Hindi
    1997 (45th) Kavi Pradeep Hindi
    1996 (44th) Sivaji Ganesan Tamil
    1995 (43rd) Rajkumar Kannada
    1994 (42nd) Dilip Kumar Hindi
    1993 (41st) Majrooh Sultanpuri Hindi
    1992 (40th) Bhupen Hazarika Assamese
    1991 (39th) Bhalji Pendharkar Marathi
    1990 (38th) Akkineni Nageswara Rao Telugu
    1989 (37th) Lata Mangeshkar  Hindi, Marathi
    1988 (36th) Ashok Kumar Hindi
    1987 (35th) Raj Kapoor Hindi
    1986 (34th) B. Nagi Reddy Telugu
    1985 (33rd) V. Shantaram  Hindi, Marathi
    1984 (32nd) Satyajit Ray Bengali
    1983 (31st) Durga Khote Hindi, Marathi
    1982 (30th) L. V. Prasad Hindi, Tamil, Telugu
    1981 (29th) Naushad Hindi
    1980 (28th) Paidi Jairaj Hindi, Telugu
    1979 (27th) Sohrab Modi Hindi
    1978 (26th) Raichand Boral Bengali, Hindi
    1977 (25th) Nitin Bose Bengali, Hindi
    1976 (24th) Kanan Devi Bengali
    1975 (23rd) Dhirendra Nath Ganguly Bengali
    1974 (22nd) Bommireddy Narasimha Reddy Telugu
    1973 (21st) Ruby Myers (Sulochana) Hindi
    1972 (20th) Pankaj Mullick Bengali & Hindi
    1971 (19th) Prithviraj Kapoor Hindi
    1970 (18th) Birendranath Sircar Bengali
    1969 (17th) Devika Rani Hindi

    The Dadasaheb Phalke Award was introduced in 1969 by the government to recognise the contribution of film personalities towards the development of Indian Cinema. The first recipient of this award was Devika Rani. In the above list of Dadasaheb Phalke Award (1969-2018) is very useful GK revision capsule for upcoming different competitive examination.

    National Symbol | Awards and Honours

    Image ource:top10wala.in

    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK