List of Hydroelectric Power Stations in the Republic of Ireland

General Knowledge List: Following is the list of Hydroelectric Power Stations in the Republic of Ireland
Created On: May 7, 2013 11:19 IST
Station Site Capacity (MW) Status
Anarget Co. Donegal 0.804 Operational
Ashgrove Co. Kerry 0.6 Operational
Ardnacrusha Co. Clare 85.5 Operational
Ballisodare Co. Sligo 1.82 Operational
Belmont Co. Offaly 0.43 Operational
Bennetsbridge Co. Kilkenny 0.07 Operational
Boyle Co. Roscommon 0.13 Operational
Carrigadrohid Co. Cork 8 Operational
Castlegrace Co. Tipperary 0.1 Operational
Cathaleens Falls Co. Donegal 45 Operational
Celbridge Co. Kildare 0.055 Operational
Cliff Co. Donegal 10 Operational
Collooney Co. Sligo 0.510 Operational
Cottoners Co. Kerry 1 Operational
Edergole Co. Donegal 0.65 Operational
Glenlough Co. Cork 0.36 Operational
Holy Cross Co. Tipperary 0.205 Operational
Inch Mills Co. Kilkenny 0.1 Operational
Inniscarra Co. Cork 19 Operational
Milford Co. Carlow 0.29 Operational
Owenbeg Co. Cork 0.8 Operational
Poulaphuca Co. Wicklow 30 Operational
Golden Falls Co. Wicklow 4.0 Operational
Leixlip Co. Kildare 4.0 Operational
Turlough Hill Co. Wicklow 292 Operational

Comment ()

Related Categories