1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. News Capsule  |  

Allan Border Medal 2013: Michael Clarke Won the Medal Fourth Time

Feb 5, 2013 15:28 IST

Michael ClarkeMichael Clarke, the Australian cricket captain won the fourth Allan Border Medal in Melbourne on 4 February 2013. 31-year old Clarke had won the medal earlier in 2005, 2009 and 2012. Apart from Clarke, the only other player to win this medal four times is Captain Ricky Ponting.

Michael Clarke also won the Test cricketer of the year award for the second consecutive time after he scored 1080 runs in nine tests from 25 February 2012 to January 28 2013.

List of Awardees of Allan Border Medal in different categories:

•Domestic Player of the Year: Phil Hughes
•Bradman Young Cricketer of the Year: Joe Burns
•T20 Player of the Year: Shane Watson
•ODI Player of the Year: Clint McKay
•Test Player of the Year: Michael Clarke
•Women's International Player of the Year: Jessica Cameron

•Allan Border Medal: Michael Clarke

About Allan Border Medal

Allan Border Medal is a prestigious award given away in the Australian cricket. It was first awarded in 2000. The Allan Border Medal is named after the former captain of Australia, Allan Border.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes8 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Allan Border Medal , Michael Clarke , Australian captain

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK