BJP won the Assembly Elections of Haryana; secured majority for the first time

BJP won the state assembly elections of Haryana and secured 47 seats to emerge as the largest party with clear majority.

Created On: Oct 20, 2014 12:25 ISTModified On: Oct 20, 2014 14:42 IST

Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) won the state assembly elections of Haryana. The results of the elections were announced by the Election Commission of India on 19 October 2014.

BJP by securing 47 seats emerged as the largest party, with clear majority. The elections were held for total 90 seats on 15 October 2014. In this elections, Haryana recorded its highest ever turnout of 76.54 percent.

Results as declared


Seats won in 2014

Seats won in 2009

Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP)

47 seats (33.2 percent)

4 seats (9.04 percent)

Indian National Lok Dal (INLD )

19 seats (24.1 percent)

31 seats (25.79 percent)

Indian National Congress

15 seats (20.6 percent)

40 seats (35.08 percent)

Haryana Janhit Congress (HJC(BL) )

2 seats (3.6 percent)

6 seats (7.40 percent)

Others and Independents

7 seats (18.5 percent)

9 seats (22.7 percent)

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

3 + 6 =