BPCL lifts title of Obaidullah Khan Heritage Cup Hockey Tournament

Sep 22, 2016 10:07 IST

The Bharat Petroleum Corporation Ltd (BPCL) on 21 September 2016 lifted the title of the Obaidullah Khan Heritage Cup Hockey Tournament. In the final clash at Aishbagh Stadium in Bhopal, BPCL defeated Railways by 3-0.

The match was decided by penalty shoot-outs as both the teams scored one goal each till the end of prescribed time.

September CA eBook

Air India got the third place in the Tournament. It defeated ONGC in a match played to decide third place. Winning team received 51 lakh rupees.

Individual awards

• Man of the Match - Amit Rohidas

• Best Goalkeeper of the Tournament Award - Gurpreet Singh of Air India

• Best Defender of the Tournament - Manpreet Singh from BPCL 

• Best Midfielder of the Tournament - Chinglensana Singh from Railways

• Best Forward of the Tournament - Affan Yousuf from Railways

• Player of the Tournament - Tushar Khandker from BPCL

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK