Congress emerged as the largest party in 2017 Assembly Elections of Goa

Three seats in Goa Assembly were captured by three parties that came into existence just a year ago as a regional party.

Created On: Mar 11, 2017 18:18 ISTModified On: Mar 14, 2017 10:05 IST

Election Commission of India on 11 March 2017 announced the results of the 2017 Assembly elections of Goa. The elections were held in a single phase on 4 February 2017 for 40 assembly seats.

Congress succeeded in winning 17 seats. This win in the state helped Congress to emerge as the largest party in the state.

On the other hand, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) led by Chief Minister Laxmikant Parsekar failed in saving the government in the state. The party was decimated to 13 seats.

Goa Results 2017 – Party wise Seats











Goa Assembly Election Results

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप


Related Stories

Comment (0)

Post Comment

6 + 3 =
Disclaimer: Comments will be moderated by Jagranjosh editorial team. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant will not be published. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.

    Monthly Current Affairs PDF

    • Current Affairs PDF November 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF October 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF September 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF August 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF July 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF June 2021
    View all

    Monthly Current Affairs Quiz PDF

    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF November 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF October 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF September 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF August 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF July 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF June 2021
    View all