Cristiano Ranaldo awarded FIFA Ballon d’Or award 2013

Cristiano Ronaldo won the FIFA Ballon d’Or award for 2013

Jan 14, 2014 11:15 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon

Cristiano Ronaldo won the FIFA Ballon d’Or award for 2013 on 13 January 2014.He beat Barcelona's Messi and France winger Franck Ribery in a polling conducted by FIFA.

Voting was done by national team captains and coaches and selected journalists in the FIFA member countries.

Ronaldo scored 69 goals for Real Madrid and Portugal Collectively in the year 2013.




Cristiano Ronaldo was awarded the Order of Prince Henry, one of the Portugal’s highest honours in January 2014.


• FIFA Presidential Award 2013: Jacques Rogge (Belgium)
• FIFA Player of the Year (Men): Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal)
• FIFA Player of the Year (Women): Nadine Angerer (Ger)
• FIFA Coach of the Year (Men): Jupp Heynckes (Ger)
• FIFA Coach of the Year (Women): Silvia Neid (Ger)
• FIFA Puskás Award: Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden)
• FIFA Fair Play Award: Afghanistan

 FIFPro World XI

• Goalkeeper: Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich)
• Defenders: Daniel Alves (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Thiago Silva (Paris Saint-Germain) and Philip Lahm (Bayern Munich).
• Midfielders: Andres Iniesta (Barcelona), Xavi Hernandez (Barcelona) and Ribery (Bayern Munich).
• Forwards: Messi, Zlatan Ibrahimovic (PSG) and Ronaldo.

If you have any Question/Point on the above information, please ask/discuss it in the Current Affairs Group

Download our Current Affairs & GK app For exam preparation

डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए