Five new ministers took oath of the office in Karzai’s cabinet

Dec 31, 2013 10:10 IST

Five new ministers took the path of the office in the Cabinet of the Afghan President Hamid Karzai on 30 December 2013. These ministerial posts fell vacant for various reasons, including resignation of some ministers.

People who took the oath of the office are

• Foreign Minister Zarar Ahmad Osmani
• Commerce and Industries Minister Mohammad Shakir Kargar
• Energy and Water Minister Mohammad Arif Noorzai
• Minister of Mines and Petroleum Mohammad Akbar Barekzai
• Counter-narcotics Minister Din Mohammad Mubariz


If you have any Question/Point on the above information, please ask/discuss it in the Current Affairs Group

Is this article important for exams ? Yes24 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK