Golfers Aditi Ashok, SSP Chawrasia and Ali Sher win Golf Industry Association Awards 2017

Apr 21, 2017 16:03 IST

Golfers Aditi Ashok, S.S.P Chawrasia and Ali Sher on 20 April 2017 won the second edition of the Golf Industry Association (GIA) Awards 2017.

CA eBook

Aditi Ashok bagged the award for Outstanding Achievement. Aditi finished second in the Ladies European Tour (LET) order of merit in 2016.

SSP Chawrasia bagged the award for the Men's Player of the Year (2016). He successfully defended his Indian Open title and had two victories on Golf Tour when he also won his first overseas title at the Resorts World Manila Masters.

While, Golfer Ali Sher was awarded for his outstanding playing career. His victory in the Indian Open back in 1991, was not only the first by an Indian professional golfer, but it completely changed the game in the country, with many Indian golfers tasting international success after him. He won an Arjuna Award in 1991 and then went on to win the Indian Open again in 1993.


Is this article important for exams ? Yes4 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK