Guna Bhopal Nagpur Mumbai North Mumbai North Central election result 2019 live updates; Jyotiraditya Scindia lost by 1.22 lac votes

Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 Live Updates: Get live updates about Election Results 2019 from Key Constituencies like from Guna, Bhopal, Nagpur, Mumbai North, Mumbai North.

Created On: May 23, 2019 19:00 IST
Battle of Central India
Battle of Central India

Today on the 23rd May 2019, Lok Sabha Election 2019 results are released. These results will form the 17th Lok Sabha of the country. Here is a live Updates on the results of the 2019 general elections. Now get the live report of the key constituencies of battle of central India like Guna, Bhopal, Nagpur, Mumbai North, Mumbai North Central Election Results.





Dr. K. P. YADAV won by 1.22 lac votes

 Jyotiraditya Scindia lost by 1.22 lac votes


 Sadhvi Pragya leading by 3.12 lac

 Digvijay Singh


Nitin Gadkari leading by 1,41 lac votes

 Nanabhau Patole

Mumbai North

 Gopal Shetty by 4.53 lac votes

 Urmila Matondkar

Mumbai North Central

 Poonam Mahajan leading by 1,27,420 votes

 Priya Dutta

Guna Constituency;

Guna Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 Live Update at 07.20 PM Guna – The hub of dynasty politics.

"Dr. K. P. YADAV" of BJP got 6,04,665 votes and his vote share is 53.87.

JYOTIRADITYA M. SCINDIA  of congress got votes 4,81,922 and his vote share is 41.69%.

Jyotiraditya m. Scindia lost the election by 1.22 lac votes.

This seat is known for the dynasty politics of the Scindia family. Madhya Pradesh has 29 Lok Sabha seats. Guna Constituency covers the entire Ashok Nagar district and parts of Shivpuri and Guna districts.

This seat was occupied by the Rajmata Vijaya Raje Scindia of Bharatiya Janata Party since 1989 till 1999.

But between1999–2002 Madhavrao Jivajirao Scindia of Indian National Congress had won this seat. Mr. Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia of Indian National Congress is the MP from this seat since 2002.

In 2014 General election Jyotiraditya Madhavrao Scindia of congress defeated Jaibhansingh Pawaiya of BJP by the margin of 120792 votes.

Let’s see whether the dynasty politics of the Scindia family continues or not?

Candidates for 2019 General Election are;          

1. Jyotiraditya M Scindia (Congress)

2. Krishna Pal Singh (BJP)

B. Bhopal Constituency;

Guna Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 Live Update at 07.20 PM: Bhopal- Saffron Face vs congress face

DIGVIJAYA SINGH(Congress), votes 4,55,093 vote share 36%.

SADHVI PRAGYA SINGH THAKUR (BJP) got 7,67,394 votes and vote share is 61.17%.

DIGVIJAYA SINGH(Congress) is trailing by 3.12 lac votes.

The contest of this seat has become very interesting due to fight between the BJP saffron face Sadhvi Pragya Thakur and congress’s big name former CM of Madhya Pradesh Congress leader Digvijaya Singh.

Digvijaya Singh had served as the 14th Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh, for two terms from 1993 to 2003.

Sadhvi Pragya Thakur is an accused awaiting trial in the 2008 Malegaon bombings. She faced arrest for terror charges, but was granted bail on health grounds following the dropping of charges under the MCOCA section by the Special National Investigation Agency.

This constituency presently covers the entire Bhopal district and part of Sehore district. The seat has been held by the BJP since 1989. Bhopal was represented by Dr Shanker Dayal Sharma from 1971 to 1977 and 1980 to August 1984.

Both BJP and Congress have changed their previous candidates at this seat.

In 2014 General Elections; Alok Sanjar of BJP defeated P. C. Sharma of the congress by the margin of 3,70,696 votes.

C. Nagpur Constituency;

Nagpur Constituency Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 Live Update at 7 PM;

NITIN JAIRAM GADKARI (BJP), votes 4,47,324 and vote share is 55.31%.

NANA PATOLE (INC) votes 3,05,839 and vote share 37.17%.

Mohammad Jamal of the BSP is at third position by having 21,315 votes.

NITIN JAIRAM GADKARI is leading by 1,41,485 votes

Nagpur Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 48 Lok Sabha constituencies of Maharashtra. This constituency is spread over Nagpur city and some part of Nagpur district.

This seat had been won by the Congress Party 6 times. Vilas Muttemwar of Congress won this seat since 1998.

 But in 2014 general elections Nitin Gadkari of Bharatiya Janata Party defeated the Vilas Muttemwar of Congress by the margin of 2,84,848 votes.

Candidates for the General Elections 2019 are;

1. Nitin Gadkari (BJP)                                                     

2. Nanabhau Patole (INC)                                                            

3. Sagar Dabrase  (VBA)

D. Mumbai North Constituency;              

Mumbai North Lok Sabha constituency (formerly, Bombay City North Lok Sabha constituency) is one of the 48 Lok Sabha constituencies of Maharashtra state in western India.

Constituency Lok Sabha Election Result 2019 Live Update at 07.30 PM

1. Urmila Matondkar (INC), votes are 2,35,622, vote share is 23.12%

2. Gopal Shetty (BJP), votes are 6,88,638,vote share is 72.21%

3. Manojkumar Jayprakash Singh(BSP), votes are 3756, vote share is 0.44%

Gopal Shetty is leading by 4.53 lac votes

In 2009 General Elections, Sanjay Nirupam of Congress defeated Ram Naik of BJP by the margin of just 5,779 votes.

In 2014 General Elections Gopal Shetty of BJP defeatd Sanjay Nirupam of congress by the margin of 4,46,582.

Candidates in General Election 2019 are;

1. Gopal Shetty (BJP)                                                     

2. Urmila Matondkar (INC)                                                          

3. Manojkumar Jayprakash Singh (BSP)

E. Mumbai North Central:

1. POONAM MAHAJAN (BJP) got 481618 votes, vote and share is 53.91%.

2. DUTT PRIYA SUNIL (Congress) 354198 votes and share is 39.62%.

3. IMRAN MUSTAFA KHAN (BSP);votes 4173 and vote share is 0.47%

POONAM MAHAJAN leading by 1,27,420 votes

To get update of other constituencies

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप


Related Stories

Comment (0)

Post Comment

4 + 9 =
Disclaimer: Comments will be moderated by Jagranjosh editorial team. Comments that are abusive, personal, incendiary or irrelevant will not be published. Please use a genuine email ID and provide your name, to avoid rejection.

    Monthly Current Affairs PDF

    • Current Affairs PDF November 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF October 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF September 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF August 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF July 2021
    • Current Affairs PDF June 2021
    View all

    Monthly Current Affairs Quiz PDF

    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF November 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF October 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF September 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF August 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF July 2021
    • Current Affairs Quiz PDF June 2021
    View all