India beats Pakistan to win Asian Champions Trophy

Nov 1, 2016 09:00 IST

Asian Champions TrophyIndia on 30 October 2016 won the 4th edition of the Asian Hockey Champions Trophy for men.

India defeated Pakistan 3-2 to reclaim the Asian Champions Trophy title.

CA eBook

About Asian Champions Trophy

The Asian Hockey Champions Trophy is an event held annually by the Asian Hockey Federation.

The tournament has been held since 2011.

It features the Asian Games top six field hockey teams (Pakistan, China, India, Japan, South Korea and Malaysia) competing in a round robin format.

Pakistan and India are the most successful teams in Asian Hockey Champions Trophy. Both the teams have won the trophy twice.

Japan is the defending champion of the Women's Trophy.

The 2016 Asian Men's Hockey Champions Trophy was held in Malaysia, Kuantan District.


Is this article important for exams ? Yes3 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Pakistan , India , Hockey , Asian Champions Trophy

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK