India won three ODI series against Bangladesh 2-0

India won the Bangladesh series 2-0. The third and final ODI was abandoned due to incessant rain in Mirpur, near Dhaka.

Jun 20, 2014 11:11 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon

Indian cricket team on 19 June 2014 won the three One Day International (ODI) series against Bangladesh 2-0. With India already having won the first two ODIs, the third and final ODI was abandoned due to rain at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur, Bangladesh.

India was captained by: Suresh Raina
Bangladesh was captained by: Mushfiqur Rahim
Man of the Series: Stuart Binny of India

The main highlight of the series was Stuart Binny taking six wickets for four runs in the second ODI, which is best bowling figures by any Indian in ODIs. The previous bowling record by any Indian was held by Anil Kumble who took 6 wickets for 12 against the West Indies in 1993 in Kolkata.

Download our Current Affairs & GK app For exam preparation

डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए