International Tennis Federation announced winners of 2015 World Champions

Swiss-Indo pair of Martina Hingis Sania Mirza (India) were adjudged Women’s Doubles World Champions.

Dec 23, 2015 15:00 IST
facebook IconTwitter IconWhatsapp Icon

International Tennis Federation (ITF)International Tennis Federation (ITF) on 22 December 2015 announced winners of 2015 World Champions.

The awards were conferred on the basis of players’ performance in the 2015 season. They will receive their awards at the 2016 ITF World Champions Dinner on 31 May 2015, in Paris, during Roland Garros.

List of ITF 2015 World Champions




Men’s World Champion

Novak Djokovic (Serbia)

Women’s World Champion

Serena Williams (the USA)

Men’s Doubles World Champions

Jean-Julien Rojer (Netherlands) & Horia Tecau (Romania)

Women’s Doubles World Champions

Martina Hingis (Switzerland) & Sania Mirza (India)

ITF Junior World Champions

Dalma Galfi (Hungary) & Taylor Fritz (the USA)

ITF Wheelchair World Champions

Jiske Griffioen (Netherlands) & Shingo Kunieda (Japan)

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप