Lewis Hamilton wins 2016 United States Grand Prix

Oct 24, 2016 09:04 IST

Mercedes driver Lewis Hamilton on 23 October 2016 won the 2016 United States Grand Prix. The race was held at the Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas, United States.

Nico Rosberg finished second while Red Bull Racing-TAG Heuer’s Daniel Ricciardo finished third in the race.

With this, Hamilton has now won 50 races in his career, with only Alain Prost (51) and Michael Schumacher (91) having won more than that number in the history of the sport.

3 months Supplement CA

About United States Grand Prix

The United States Grand Prix is a motor race, which has been held in the U.S. on and off since 1908.

The race was previously known as the American Grand Prize.

The race later became part of the Formula One World Championship.

Since 2012, it has been held at the Circuit of the Americas.

The 2016 edition of the race marked the forty-sixth running of the United States Grand Prix.


Is this article important for exams ? Yes2 People Agreed

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK