Lewis Hamilton wins 2017 Spanish Grand Prix

Born on 7 January 1985, Lewis Hamilton is a British Formula One racing driver.

Created On: May 16, 2017 12:56 ISTModified On: May 16, 2017 12:52 IST

Lewis Hamilton Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton on 14 May 2017 stole a stunning victory in the 2017 Spanish Grand Prix from Ferrari's Sebastian Vettel.

It was Hamilton’s second win of the season.

About Lewis Hamilton

Born on 7 January 1985, Lewis Hamilton is a British Formula One racing driver.

At present, he is racing for the Mercedes AMG Petronas team.

He is a three-time Formula One World Champion.

He won his first title with McLaren in 2008 before moving to Mercedes, where he won back-to-back titles in 2014 and 2015.

His 54 Grand Prix victories is the second highest of all-time, behind only Michael Schumacher at 91.

CA eBook

About Spanish Grand Prix

The Spanish Grand Prix is a Formula One race.

It is currently held at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya in Barcelona.

It is one of the oldest in the world still contested, celebrating its centenary in 2013.

Interrupted by the First World War, the race waited a decade for its second running before becoming a staple of the European calendar.

The race was successfully revived in 1967 and has been a regular part of the Formula One World Championship since 1968 at a variety of venues.

Max Verstappen was the winner of the 2016 Spanish Grand Prix.

Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

1 + 0 =