1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Nepal and UAE qualified for ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2014

Nov 28, 2013 10:34 IST

Nepal and the UAE on 27 November 2013 qualified for the ICC T20 World cup which will be held in Bangladesh in 2014.

Nepal defeated Hong Kong by five wickets in Abu Dhabi on 27 November 2013. Nepal survived a last-over scare to score the required 13 runs, with 10 runs coming from the first two deliveries and a last-ball misfield producing the winning runs.

The UAE has also qualified for the tournament as they defeated the Netherlands by 10 runs.

This will be the first time since the ICC Cricket World Cup 1996 that the UAE and Nepal will make an appearance on the global stage. Four teams have now qualified for the ICC T20 in Bangladesh next year. These include Afghanistan, Ireland, Nepal and UAE.

The 2014 ICC World Twenty20 to be held in Bangladesh from 16 March 2014 to 6 April 2014 and a total of 16 teams are participating in this tournament.

If you have any Question/Point on the above information, please ask/discuss it in the Current Affairs:

Is this article important for exams ? Yes7 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: ICC Twenty20 World Cup 2014

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK