1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. Sports Current Affairs  |  

Novak Djokovic won Indian Wells Open Tennis Men's Singles title

Mar 23, 2015 09:31 IST

Novak Djokovic of Serbia on 22 March 2015 won his fourth Indian Wells Open Tennis Men’s Singles title. In the final clash, Djokovic defeated Roger Federer of Switzerland 6-3, 6-7 (5), 6-2.

This win at Indian Wells Open was the 50th tour-level title for Djokovic. With this fourth title in Indian Wells, he also became the 12th player in the Open Era to win 50 titles, surpassing his coach, Boris Becker, of 49 trophies.

On the other hand, Simona Halep of Romania defeated former Jelena Jankovic of Serbia 2-6, 7-5, 6-4 to win her the Indian Wells Open Tennis Women’s Singles title. For Helep, this was the biggest title of her career.

Halep is the first player to win three WTA titles in 2015. Earlier, she had won Shenzhen Open and Dubai Open in 2015.



Is this article important for exams ? Yes37 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK