Reorganisation Committee constituted in Andhra to ensure smooth bifurcation of the state

Chief Secretary of Andhra Pradesh constituted a Reorganisation Committee to ensure smooth bifurcation of the state.

Created On: Mar 1, 2014 11:50 ISTModified On: Mar 1, 2014 16:49 IST

PK Mohanty, the Chief Secretary of Andhra Pradesh on 28 February 2014 constituted a Reorganisation Committee at the state secretariat in Hyderabad. The state administration has constituted six major and 15 sub-committees to ensure smooth bifurcation of the state.

The committee comprises three senior IAS officers namely K Ramakrishna Rao, B Venkatesam and Jayesh Ranjan. The Reorganisation committee will coordinate the work among 15 sub-committees who are required to submit their reports in three copies to archives, section and to the concerned secretary.

The sent information of the 15 sub-committees would reach to the AP Reorganisation Cells three officers and then to Apex Committee. Further the report will be sent to the chief secretary by apex committee that will include eight members. The chief secretary will send the report to the advisors of the governor to start the division process.

Apart from the formation of Reorganisation Committee, the Union Cabinet on 28 February 2014 decided to impose President’s Rule in the State. The decision came as the state is without a Chief Minister, since Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy resigned from the post and Congress party to protest against the passage of Andhra Pradesh Reorganisation Bill, 2013.


Take Weekly Tests on app for exam prep and compete with others. Download Current Affairs and GK app

एग्जाम की तैयारी के लिए ऐप पर वीकली टेस्ट लें और दूसरों के साथ प्रतिस्पर्धा करें। डाउनलोड करें करेंट अफेयर्स ऐप

Comment ()

Post Comment

1 + 6 =