Rohit Sharma became co-owner of UP Warriors in Pro Wrestling League

Dec 9, 2015 15:00 IST

Indian cricketer Rohit Sharma on 9 December 2015 became the co-owner of the Pro Wrestling League team, UP Warriors. The team includes celebrated Indian wrestlers like Sushil Kumar and Joginder Kumar.

After Bollywood actor Dharmendra, Sharma is the second big name to co-own a team in Pro Wrestling league.

With this, Sharma also joined cricketers like Sachin Tendulkar, Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Virat Kohli who have ventured into franchise-based leagues. All three co-own teams in football's Indian Super League.

Pro Wrestling League
The Pro Wrestling League (PWL) is an initiative of ProSportify and Wrestling Federation of India. It is the richest wrestling event ever.

The six-city based franchise tournament will commence at New Delhi's KD Jadhav Stadium on 10 December 2015. Its semifinals will be held on 25 and 26 December 2015, with the final on 27 December 2015. Each team will have 9 players – 5 Indians and 4 foreign (5 men, 4 women). Six teams of the league are
• Mangalayatan University Dilli Veer
• UP Warriors
• Haryana Hammers
• Punjab Royals
• Revanta’s Mumbai Garuda
• Bengaluru Yodhas

Now get latest Current Affairs on mobile, Download # 1  Current Affairs App

Is this article important for exams ? Yes11 People Agreed

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK