1. Home
  2.  |  
  3. General Knowledge Quiz  |  

GK Quiz on different Awards in India: Set 3

27-APR-2016 14:43

    Dear students, Jagran josh is presenting you a set of 10 questions based on different awards like literature, gallantry and civilian awards in India. These questions are very relevant for all the competitive exams. Hence go through it and evaluate your preparation for upcoming exams.

    1. Which of the following statement is not correct About Padma Awards?

    (a) Padma Vibhushan is given for ‘exceptional and distinguished service

    (b) Padma Bhushan is given for ‘distinguished service of a high order

    (c) Padma Shri is given is awarded for ‘distinguished service

    (d) All of the above are wrong

    2. Padma Awards are given in the field of ……..

    (a) Medicine

    (b) Trade and Industry

    (c) Science and Engineering

    (d) All of the above

    3. Who selects the awardees for Padma Awards?

    (a) President of India

    (b) Prime minister of India

    (c) A select committee for the award

    (d) President & Prime minister of India both

    4. How peoples can get Padma awards in a year?

    (a) 100

    (b) 110

    (c) 150

    (d) 120

    5. Largest numbers of Padma Vibhushan Awardees are from the field of….

    (a) Civil services

    (b) Public affairs

    (c) Arts

    (d) Literature and Education

    6. Who of the following is not the recipient of Padma Bhushan winner of 2016?

    (a) Shushil Kumar

    (b) Ms. Sania Mirza

    (c) Ms. Indu Jain

    (d) Ms.Saina Nehwal

    7. Which of the following is the highest gallantry award of India?

    (a) Mahavir Chakra

    (b) Param Vir Chakra

    (c) Ashok Chakra

    (d) Vir Chakra

    8. What is the correct order of chakra in terms of their military decoration?

    (a) Param Vir Chakra> Mahavir Chakra> Vir Chakra

    (b) Mahavir Chakra> Param Vir Chakra>  Vir Chakra

    (c) Vir Chakra> Mahavir Chakra> Param Vir Chakra

    (d) Mahavir Chakra> Param Vir Chakra> Vir Chakra

    9. Which of the following award is open to civilians also?

    (a) Vir Chakra

    (b) Mahavir Chakra

    (c) Param Vir Chakra

    (d) Ashok Chakra

    10. Which of the following statement is not true about Ashok Chakra?

    (a) The Ashok Chakra series of awards are open to civilians also.

    (b) It is equivalent of Paramvir Chakra.

    (c) It can’t be awarded posthumously.

    (d) It is the highest peacetime gallantry award.

    Questions No.






















    Latest Videos

    Register to get FREE updates

      All Fields Mandatory
    • (Ex:9123456789)
    • Please Select Your Interest
    • Please specify

    • ajax-loader
    • A verifcation code has been sent to
      your mobile number

      Please enter the verification code below

    This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK