List of Cricket World Cups

16-JUL-2014 17:26 presents the list of Cricket World Cups. The ICC Cricket World Cup is the flagship event of ICC. It takes place after every four years.

    Year Host Nation(s) Final Venue Winner Runners-up
    1975 England Lord's Cricket Ground, London West Indies Australia
    1979 England Lord's Cricket Ground, London West Indies England
    1983 England Lord's Cricket Ground, London India West Indies
    1987 India & Pakistan Eden Gardens, Kolkata Australia England
    1992 Australia & New Zealand Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne Pakistan England
    1996 India, Pakistan & Sri Lanka Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore Sri Lanka Australia
    1999 England Lord's Cricket Ground, London Australia Pakistan
    2003 South Africa, Kenya & Zimbabwe Wanderers, Johannesburg Australia India
    2007 West Indies Kensington Oval, Bridgetown Australia Sri Lanka
    2011 Bangladesh, India & Sri Lanka Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai India Sri Lanka
    2015 Australia & New Zealand -- -- --
    2019 England -- -- --


    DISCLAIMER: JPL and its affiliates shall have no liability for any views, thoughts and comments expressed on this article.

      Latest Videos

      Register to get FREE updates

        All Fields Mandatory
      • (Ex:9123456789)
      • Please Select Your Interest
      • Please specify

      • ajax-loader
      • A verifcation code has been sent to
        your mobile number

        Please enter the verification code below

      This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK