12 eminent personalities bestowed with Yash Bharti Awards 2016

Dec 2, 2016 12:04 IST

Twelve more eminent personalities on 1 December 2016 were bestowed with the prestigious Yash Bharti Award 2016 in Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh.

With this, a total of 77 personalities have so far received the highest award of the state for the year 2016.

3 months Supplement CA

The personalities who received the award are:

  • Lieutenant General (Retd.) AK Singh
  • Dr Manzur Hasan: Renowned cardiologist of the country
  • Atul Tiwari: Film writer
  • Dr Deen Muhammad Deen: Hindi litterateur
  • Suhas LY: District Magistrate of Azamgarh. He also won gold medal in badminton at Beijing Paralympics.
  • Dr Abbas Raza Naiyyar: HOD of Urdu department of Lucknow University
  • Murad Ali Khan: Trap shooter
  • Naseeruddin Shah: Actor
  • Archana Satish: Anchor
  • Shikha Dwivedi: Anchor
  • Rachna Govil: Sportsperson
  • Pramod Kumar Choudhary: Social activist

About Yash Bharti Awards

  • Yash Bharti Awards was instituted by Mulayam Singh Yadav Government in 1994.
  • The award is conferred by the Uttar Pradesh Government for excellence in literature, fine arts, folk and classical music and sports.
  • The award carries cash prize of 11 lakh rupees, a citation and a shawl.
  • The award was discontinued by the Bahujan Samaj Party Government from 2007-2013, but later it was revived after a gap of six years.

Is this article important for exams ? Yes8 People Agreed
Read more Current Affairs on: Yash Bharti Awards , Lucknow , Uttar Pradesh State Awards

Latest Videos

Register to get FREE updates

    All Fields Mandatory
  • (Ex:9123456789)
  • Please Select Your Interest
  • Please specify

  • ajax-loader
  • A verifcation code has been sent to
    your mobile number

    Please enter the verification code below

This website uses cookie or similar technologies, to enhance your browsing experience and provide personalised recommendations. By continuing to use our website, you agree to our Privacy Policy and Cookie Policy. OK